The Nesbitt governing board is made up of parents and teachers who meet monthly to discuss matters related to the school and its students.

The Governing Board is responsible for approving fundraising requests and field trips. The Board also discusses and votes on issues such as school beautification, dress code, student fees, breakfast club, and many more

If you want even more information, you may download the EMSB's Official Governing Board manual here.


To contact the Governing Board, please email:

Members 2017-2018

Parent Representatives:
Kelli Brunner, Chairperson
Alirio Ferreira, Central Parents' Committee Representative
Carlo Peruch,  CPC Representative Alternate
Lyn Nguyen, Secretary
Josh Miller, Treasurer
Maria Santino
Donna Tetlow
Delphine Heuze
Maria-Lisa Di Martino

Teacher Representatives:
Lise Beauchemin
Joseph Carlucci
Angela Christodoulopoulos
Sandra Lanni
Martin Marcil
Kim Tomei

Daycare Representative:
Pina Santino

Antoinette Scrocca


All Governing Board Meetings are held in the teachers' room at Nesbitt at 18:30 unless otherwise indicated.
All are welcome and questions can be directed to the chairperson during Question Period. Only board members are allowed to speak to the issues on the agenda during the meetings.

September 19 (Parents' General Assembly & GB Elections)

October 3

November 21

December - Holiday social event

January 23

March 20

April 17

May 15

June 5