Nesbitt Governing Board

The Governing Board is a body established according to the Education Act. It is composed of the principals, parents, and teachers, representatives of non-teaching professionals and support staff, as well as students and community representatives. All committee members work in partnership to ensure that every student receives the best possible learning opportunity.

2019-2020 Governing Board Members


Nicholas Romano


Amal Abou Assaly
Sylvie Blain
Rosie Fiorito
Anna Fonicolo
Sandra Lanni
Brigitte Martin
Alessia Zampino


Melissa Alexis
Choukir Berghout
Sophie Currie
Maria Lisa Di Martino
Glen Jensen
Josh Miller
Jonathan Rodrigue (Chairperson)
Maria Santino
Pardis Zarnegar

Daycare Staff   

Pina Santino

Support Staff   

Bob Plunkett


Kellie Brunner
Laurie McLaughen